Drastic career path change

Hi everyone! :smiley:
I’m extremely new to Codecademy, and this forum. We are talking hours. Reason for this post is that I’d like to get an insight from someone either who works in this field, or someone who has done somewhat what I’m doing right now. Which, in my case, are in a very confusing stage of life where I’m studying Economics but hate it. So I’m taking actions towards my interest in coding, web development etc.
Originally I’m from Sweden. Currently living in London, and loving it. I’m very unsure if coding and this field is 110% right for me. I guess I just want to hear your stories about how you fell in to this subject, how you feel about it, is it hard work (whatever the definition of hard work is…), are you feeling confident about your decision to pursue the path towards working in this field?..
Wow, you can notice I haven’t sorted where I’m going with this post. But please, share your stories! I’d love to hear them. How did you get to where you are now? Have you had any moments of realisation on the way?

Hi there!

I jumped back into programming and then computer science (note the distinction, they’re not the same thing) back in May 2020 after a while of being a musician (which I still love to the death) because of a certain global event…