Computer Choice: Part 2

What am I doing wrong?

You probably missed semilicon at the end of second line.

You're missing a set of { } around the entire if/elseif/else statement, at least that's how I did it and that appears to be the only difference, aside from it goes "rock", "scissors", "paper".

I'm pretty sure you need the entire complex in a set of { } (I don't know what they're referred to in programming; this is my first time trying any of this) because the sequence is linked to the fx of the computer choice. I might be wrong but if you're still stuck try it out and see if it helps.

Let me know too. Helps me know if I'm learning this right or not.

I've been messing with this step for awhile and can't seem to get this code to work. I've read the other parts of the thread and can't seem to figure out what's wrong. Help please?

var userChoice = prompt ("Do you choose rock, paper, or scissors?");
var computorChoice = Math.random();
console.log(computerChoice);

if (computorChoice <= .33){
computorChoice = "rock";
}
else (computorChoice <= .66){
computorChoice = "scissor";
}
else {
computerChoice = "paper";
}

Check your Spellings for starters. You have made a function named computorChoice. But in console.log you have written computerChoice.
Secondly, there will be no semi-colon(; ) in line 2 (i.e: Math,random() )

Your right about the spelling error. But the semicolon after Math.random() is correct. Still I can't see what is wrong about @crlevine 's code. Have you tried refreshing the page? Also could you post your code as code so that one could run tests on it?

PS: @byteninja02285 From what I can see the {} are correct you don't need to wrap the whole if/else if/else statement in {} or what do you mean specifically. Btw they are called blocks of code because they wrap many statements to one.