Computer choice part 2 Syntax error token else? Help

var userChoice=prompt("Do you choose rock, paper or scissors?")

var computerChoice=Math.random()

console.log(computerChoice)

if(computerChoice<=0.33){
    computerChoice="rock";};

else if(computerChoice<=0.34){
  computerChoice="paper";};

else{
   computerChoice="scissors";
    };

I cnat find what I did wrong Im just a beginner so its possible that I make a stupid mistake plz help

@cwannabe

var userChoice = prompt("Do you choose rock, paper, or scissors?");
var computerChoice = Math.random()
    console.log(computerChoice);

if (computerChoice <= 0.33){
computerChoice = "rock"

} else if (computerChoice <= 0.34){
computerChoice = "paper"

} else (computerChoice <=0.66);{
computerChoice = "scissors"
};

Compare this code to yours. I find that it helps to take notes on a piece of paper as I go through the courses. It helps the lessons stick in my brain. It also helps if you space out your code more. It makes it much easier to debug. Good luck.

var userChoice = prompt("Do you choose rock, paper or scissors?")

var computerChoice = Math.random()
console.log(computerChoice)
if (computerChoice <= .33) {
    computerChoice = "rock";
} 
else if (computerChoice <= .34) {
    computerChoice = "paper";
}
else (computerChoice <= .67) {
    computerChoice = "scissors";
}
};

For some reason my eyes can't seem to see what I'm doing differently than yours. Did your code work?

Yeah, mine did. I only noticed 1 thing with yours, on line 9. You used ".67" instead of ".66" Not sure if that really affects it, but it could be the issue. I'm as much of a newbie as you are when it comes to Javascript.

Nah it's still telling me there is an error with my syntax- an unexpected {.

Oh well, thanks anyway!

@jcrulez4 and @byteslayer06219
First of all be careful with semicolons in the structure of conditions: