Comparing parameters to values

Hello, I’m new to javascript and this is my first post here. Sorry if I sould like a noob but here is my code.

this is working fine, but what I want to ask… is there a better way to compare the parameters to 0 and 100? … it is fine as it is now, but what if I have way more parameters… this would be a pain to write.

furthermore, if you know what 2 or 4 grades, you would have to modify a lot of your code

have you already learned about arrays?

No… not yet. These are the final assignments for functions lessons. Code Challenges: JavaScript Fundamentals

If as you say, data structures have not yet been introduced, when was the ternary expression introduced? Did you find that code somewhere else and use it, anyway?

I don’t really understand your question… and what does it have to do whit my question to be honest… trenary is introduced in with the conditionals lessons. https://www.codecademy.com/paths/web-development/tracks/getting-started-with-javascript/modules/learn-javascript-control-flow/lessons/control-flow/exercises/ternary-operator… but again I don’t know what does that have to do with my question!?

1 Like

not much, except surprise from our (well, my side at least) that you learn ternary operator before array

i would just continue the course for now, so you hopefully learn about arrays, and can apply them to this problem

I think I’m missing something… now I’m really confused… did I somehow miss the array lesson? I’m on stage 3 of the web development path ( Getting Started with JavaScript )… on lesson 3… u learn how to do ternary (if else)… now I’m on leson 5… " Code Challenges: Javascript Fundamentals"…

i don’t think you did, the array could be in a later lesson.

Sorry to push this forward… it it’s not too much trouble, can I have an answer to my original question?