Coding qualifications requirements as an adult for employers

I am completely new to Coding. What type of coding is needing for the job market as an adult? I previously did an evening class years ago where we designed a basic mobile game app. Since then I obtained a Degree, but not in coding. Are there any companies in London or elsewhere that can train me online for example?

When you ask a question, don’t forget to include a link to the exercise or project you’re dealing with!

If you want to have the best chances of getting a useful answer quickly, make sure you follow our guidelines about how to ask a good question. That way you’ll be helping everyone – helping people to answer your question and helping others who are stuck to find the question and answer! :slight_smile:

First of all, I don’t understand why you imply a difference between “adult” coders and “non-adult” coders.
Your question is extremely broad so the answer is: It depends.

Do you want to become a Web Developer or a Data Scientist or a System Engineer? They require different skills and languages.

If you look for online resources, I can suggest the following:

• Codeacademy!
  • FreeCodeCamp
  • MOOCs like Coursera, EdX, etc.

In London, there are several coding boot camps online, remote, and mixed. This is the first result by searching “bootcamp London” on Google: https://www.switchup.org/rankings/best-bootcamps-london

Hope it help!

Hi @code0587049752, welcome to the forums!