Code review

So, I tried the FizzBuzz challenge and i’m fairly new to the interview prep section so i’d like some feedback on my code and how to refactor it to make it faster and simpler if possible.
Here’s my code:

def fizzbuzz(limit):
arr =
for i in range(1,limit+1):
is_3,is_5 = True if i%3==0 else False, True if i%5==0 else False
if is_3 and is_5:
arr.append(“FizzBuzz”)
elif is_5:
arr.append(“Buzz”)
elif is_3:
arr.append(“Fizz”)
else:arr.append(i)
return arr

print(fizzbuzz(16))

Can you please format your code using “</>”

ex:

def fizzbuzz(limit):
  blah = []
  for i in range(1, limit+1):

...etc

Also, did you see the various responses here? Some are quite clever.

Thank you for the resources mate

Been harping on this for years so you’ll forgive me pushing the point; all the same…

def fizzbuzz(limit):
    arr = []
    for i in range(limit):
        is_3, is_5 = (i + 1) % 3 == 0, (i + 1) % 5 == 0
        if is_3 and is_5:
            arr.append("FizzBuzz")
        elif is_5:
            arr.append("Buzz")
        elif is_3:
            arr.append("Fizz")
        else:arr.append(i + 1)
    return arr

Taking it even further…

def fizzbuzz(limit):
  arr = []
  for i in range(limit):
    k = i + 1
    f, b = not (k % 3), not (k % 5)
    y = "FizzBuzz" if f and b else "Fizz" if f else "Buzz" if b else k
    arr.append(y)
  return arr

Bear in mind, refactoring is not necessarily about making it better, only seeing it differently. It’s through that lens we see our way to a more optimized solution. The problem is more interesting than the solution. Refactoring gives us perspective, and resolution, as it were.

Aside