Career changer advice please

Hello,
Are any career changers here? I graduated in philosophy and linguistics. When I started on Codecademy I had never coded before, but i read about the need of data analysts / data scientists on the jobmarket. As i like maths and i have strong analytic skills, i tried Codecademy to get an impression. Now Im almost done with „Analyze Data with Python“ and i had a first look at SQL. Im thinking about which step to take next, as i still realize that my skills are to few on the job market. Im 31 and trying to start a career that i can live on finally. Im thinking about a bootcamp also. Is or was anyone In a similar position?
Thanks for giving me advice.

3 Likes

I’m pretty much on the same position, though I’ve never had an strong math and analytic skill. Just started from a pretty basic point and achieved a 4 day in a row self challenge, what made me think on really putting some effort towards learning to code. An extra motivation comes from a personal project, gives health to the pursue itself.

The doubt strikes: how can I migrate to this career?

4 Likes