Can't open index.css file on Visual Studio Code

I’m studying Web Development. I’m currently still stuck on Section 2, “Styling a Website” >“Create Your First HTML/Project”, step 2.2. Step 2.2 instructs us to open the index.css file on our favorite file editor. We were instructed to stick with Visual Studio Code. I tried to do what I could to get over this issue, but I still can’t open my index.css file on VSC. Here is the link to the section that I’m still stuck in, please go to Step 2, sub-step 2.

https://www.codecademy.com/paths/web-development/tracks/styling-a-website/modules/local-website-development/articles/f1-u2-create-first-prj

I posted this issue on the CA Facebook forum, but unfortunately, they kept suggesting to me to go to GitHub. The problem is that the other students didn’t know that GitHub is not covered till section 9. I went thru the hassle of pre-maturely installing Github. For now Github is way above where I am, I’m in the article “Create Your First HTML/CSS Project”. That is in only section 2 “Styling a Website”. The link is above. So please no Github till I get to section 9.

Hello, @johnantonacci4655991.

Without knowing exactly what you mean by “can’t”, this is a difficult issue for us to help you with. We can’t see your computer or file structure, so we can only go off of what you describe. Are you able to navigate to the DevProject folder specified in the walk-through from the VS Code ‘Open Folder’ prompt?

Another thought might be to go through a brief tutorial on how to use VS Code if you are unfamiliar with it. Here’s one: https://code.visualstudio.com/docs/introvideos/basics

You could also try searching for something like How to open a folder in VS Code in your favorite search engine.

Thanks for responding. The 1st screenshot will display the file structure that I created on my One Drive for the DevProject.
I did this first before I did anything on VSC, as CA instructed me.