Can I See Your References?

This is probably easy but worked for 4 days and now can't remember. This is the question.

Take a look at the james object. Complete the sayJob method so that it will print to the console "Hi, I work as a [job]", where [job] is the value of the job property.

Then in line 14, change the job for james to "super programmer".

var james = {
    job: "programmer",
    married: false,
    sayJob: function() {
        // complete this method
        this.job = job;
        console.log("Hi, I work as a " + job);
    }
};

// james' first job
james.sayJob();

// change james' job to "super programmer" here
var james = { job: "super programmer"};

// james' second job
james.sayJob();

Alright, the error is on line 14:

var james = { job: "super programmer"};

You've already initialized the object variable of "james", on line 1, so you'll not need to do so again. And this is probably where you're getting your error message.

So instead of reinventing the wheel let's pass the sayJob function an argument. "Wait!" you say, "the sayJob: function doesn't have any parameters to push a argument through!" And you'd be right so we'll have to fix that too!!

First let's fix line 14 by essentially copying the lines 11, and 17. (These will have to be changed to but we'll get to that.)

james.sayJob("super programmer"); /*This tells the "sayJob" function in the "james" 
object to change the job that "james" has to "super programmer"  */

Next!

sayJob: function(){
    this.job = job; //The console is now saying "I have no idea what I'm suppose to do.
}

So let's change that!

sayJob: function(job){
    this.job = job; //Now I can use the "job" argument I'm getting from the function!
}

Final changes!:

On lines 11, and 17. Change the open parenthesis to have an argument of james.job.

james.sayjob(james.job); //This tells the console to use "james" current "job:"

I really hope this helps!