Best cross platform programming language for Linux, Android and Windows

Hello,

I have recently decided that I would like to get into programming again as a hobby / project.

I have some good previous experience with Visual Basic / VB.Net

However it has been years since I’ve really gotten into a programming project, I am looking to create a cross platform program I can link into my Windows PCs, Raspberry Pi’s and Phone (Android).

What would you recommend to get dug into, I don’t mind too much about the difficulty of the language its more having the ability to easily create GUI interfaces for the code such as VB / VB.Net has.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks in advance.

Java, you don’t really have any alternatives with Android in the mix.

Thank you for the suggestion

Haha @ionatan … He is playing around… Cross Platform primary are considered to be Low Level Languages… And these are the most low level langauges in top 3:

1)Assembly
2)C
3)C++

Ill reccomend you do C or C++ First then after you finish them go to Assembly… Assembly is as low of a language as you can get… Verry Intense langauge, Just look at the code for Hello World in Assembly x86:

; ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
; Writes "Hola, mundo" to the console using a C library. Runs on Linux or any other system
; that does not use underscores for symbols in its C library. To assemble and run:
;
;     nasm -felf64 hola.asm && gcc hola.o && ./a.out
; ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

global  main
        extern  puts

section .text
main:                                   ; This is called by the C library startup code
        mov     rdi, message            ; First integer (or pointer) argument in rdi
        call    puts                    ; puts(message)
        ret                             ; Return from main back into C library wrapper