Becoming More Selective - Ruby - Fine Tuning

Working on the code below, the output comes through properly and displays movies with a rating > 3.

My goal is now to properly format the output, by capitalizing each word in the title and removing each underscore to replace it with a space. I'm new to programming and iterating over the hash is proving challenging. Suggestions very welcome!

movie_ratings = {
memento: 3,
primer: 3.5,
the_matrix: 5,
truman_show: 4,
red_dawn: 1.5,
skyfall: 4,
alex_cross: 2,
uhf: 1,
lion_king: 3.5
}

good_movies = movie_ratings.select {|name, rating| rating > 3 }
good_movies.each do |name, rating|
puts ("#{name} has a rating of #{rating}.")
end

You'll need a few methods:

to_s
gsub
split
collect
join

This is the order in which I used them to accomplish what you want.

Here is the Ruby documentation, you can search for the methods and see how they work:

http://ruby-doc.org/core-2.2.3/

As an additional hint, you'll make your job easier if you chain methods together (not all of them, I don't think you'll be able to make all the work on one single line, but if you manage, I'd be glad to have a look at your code).

Play around with that and if you're stuck, publish your new code.

Good luck.

EDIT: nevermind, you can do all the work in one single line if you chain your methods properly.

Are you suggesting that one additional line of code can complete this task, or that by editing the existing code with additional methods it can be completed?

Still pretty new so I'm getting the hang of it, sorry if that seems like a silly question. Thanks for the help though and I'll definitely post my code when I feel I've got something closer, or if I'm totally stumped.

You just need one more line of code inside the code you provided above. This line will need all 5 methods chained together.

If you're not comfortable with chaining methods, it also works with more lines, it's just less elegant :smile:.