Anyone struggling with Javascript?

Hi, i just would like to know if anyone else is on the same boat and are finding it hard to get javascript nailed down? I spent days constantly at it and dont seem to be getting anywhere and just go blank. Has anyone had any similar issues or any tips they found that helped them etc. Its like when i go to start coding javascript, i just go blank.

What are you talking about and can I have a link to the lesson

1 Like

Hey! You are not alone. I’m still quite new to javascript, I have almost completed Javascript Syntax Part I and i’m still so terrible at putting the code together and just remembering small things. Like I understand the lessons well but when it comes to doing the projects I often find myself having to rely on the little cheats. It’s like my brain cannot do critical thinking on its own. I enjoy coding though. Some times if I don’t understand something I leave it, then come back, if I still don’t understand I leave it again then come back to it when it’s much easier for me to understand. But struggling in coding is normal for everyone. We eventually get there in there in the end.

1 Like

Nice to know im not alone. Does anyone wanna join a group on discord in relation to the course? We can see if we can help one another out. Maybe one person could be better at one thing compared to someone else and have some tips. I feel looking at the screen constantly gets a bit tedious and speaking to someone could break it down into easy to understand terms.

1 Like

Yes! I was thinking of that too, that would be brilliant! I don’t mind joining a group on discord. That would be nice if we can help each other out. Let me know if you create a group and i’ll join

Hey, only getting around to creating a discord server now. Heres the link for anyone who wants to join. :slight_smile: Javascript Group Server