Anyone else feel like there are gaps here?

Just wondering if it's just me or if anyone else feels like once they hit "for loops" there is a lack of information provided?

For loops was pretty much "Look at this. It's a for loop! Congratulations, you have mastered for loops!".
Practice consists of changing 1 number several times. Then you are expected to start slapping the fully written piece into arrays. Oh by the way, we haven't talked about "hits" or "push" but we expect you know what that is and how it all works so have at it.

I'm obviously noobing over here, but as a noob I have found hardly any help in the errors the program gives and find I spend most of my time on each section browsing through the help forum with everyone else, reading the help and "answers" from folks who are less than happy to provide those things.

Again, mayor of Noobville here. Just curious if anyone else feels the same.

To the ones helping the others in the forum with an encouraging non-attitudinal tone, it's super appreciated.

which steps should be in between then?

push you used before, in your search text for your name section. Hits must surely be covered as well?

For loop practice:
Steps in between, none. Practice, however, more. Actually writing out the code several times and seeing work would be a great deal of help, especially if given "scenarios" like in prior lessons.

Hits and push are covered in a single exercise when you find your name in the section on arrays. They pop up out of no where, very slim on any explanation of what they are or why they should be important. Conclusions can be drawn from titles but threw me for a loop (no pun intended) for a minute while trying to remember everything up to this point.