Any Advice?

Hello, I’ve been programming with python for close to three months now, I’m writing simple machine learning programs because 1. I can and 2. fluency… I’ve been looking into intern/junior programming positions and can’t find any. All over the internet, people say that you would be able to get a programming job without a degree but for some reason I’m seeing the opposite now.

I absolutely love programming and want this to be my career but I don’t have the money to go to college and the campuses are becoming ridiculous so I don’t even want to attempt to deal with the politics in these places. I’ll be honest, I never graduated highschool. There are alot of reasons and one of them almost (literally) killed me, I was never challenged throughout school so I got bored and when I couldn’t understand something the teacher was no help what so ever.

Having found something I’m passionate about and decently good at has given me a reason to continue on with life because it opens up the possibility that I can take care of my future family while being happy with my job. Seeing people say that almost everywhere requires at least a 4 year degree and years of experience is scary. HOW CAN I GET REAL WORLD EXPERIENCE WITHOUT A JOB?!?!??!