Absolute position gets hidden conditionally

Hello I am a newbie here in web development. I am having some question with CSS position property. Initially, following is my HTML and CSS code.

HTML

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en" dir="ltr">
  <head>
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="test.css" type="text/css">
    <title>Test</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <div class="one">

</div>

<div class="two">

</div>

<div class="three">

</div>

</body>
</html>

CSS

* {
  padding: 0;
  margin: 0;
}

.one {
  background-color: indigo;
  color: white;
  height: 100px;
  position: absolute;
}

.two { 
  height: 1000px;
  background-color: chartreuse;
}

.three {
  height: 300px ;
  background-color: crimson;
  position: absolute;
}

I have set absolute position for classes one and three. And these div’s no longer are part of the normal document flow. So div with class two takes all the space. I am providing a JSFiddle link for the output.

As, we can see, the class two div takes all the space. We do not see class one and three at all as they are no longer part of the normal document flow. Now, I put some text inside class one and three.

HTML

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en" dir="ltr">
  <head>
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="test.css" type="text/css">
    <title>Test</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <div class="one">
      <h1>This is start</h1>
    </div>

<div class="two">

</div>

<div class="three">
      <h1>This is end</h1>
    </div>

</body>
</html>