About pro membership and certificates and names

Hi! I’m sorry about all of the questions, but i searched everything and couldn’t find the answers.

The first two questions are about pro membership: Where can i find when my pro membership is gonna end? I got this pro membership because of the covid situation and i’m using codecademy for a few weeks now. I want to know when my pro is gonna end. And when it ends, can i redo my completed courses, even if i don’t have pro anyome?

The second question is about certificates. Can i get certificates with the hours in it? In my university it’s a requirement and the auto-certificates codecademy generates don’t have it. At least i didn’t see it.

The third question is about my name here in the forum. Can i change it? i don’t wanna be called “devALotOfNumbers” lol.

Sorry if something is wrong, english isn’t my first language.

Thank you!

2 Likes

Hey Dev I’m a fellow pro member, so I can only anwser your questions based on what I know so far.

So to start with your first question about finding how long your membership should last you will basically want to log on to the main codecademy website. Then after that you will want to select your profile picture on the top right of the page. When you finish doing that it should take you to a page where it has your course certificate’s and your profile picture on the left with a edit button under it. You will then want to click the edit button and it should take you to a page with a manage payments section in it which you will want to click on. From there it should tell you how long your subscription should last for.

Now for the second question this one I can’t really answer since I haven’t completed any courses yet, but my guess is they may not have on since codecademy is aimed more towards people who go at there own speed. That is only my guess though.