8. What if choice1 is scissors?

https://www.codecademy.com/courses/javascript-beginner-en-Bthev-mskY8/1/4?curriculum_id=506324b3a7dffd00020bf661#

Hi! My code works when I hit "Save & Submit Code", and the I get an answer returned, ex. "Computer: paper paper wins", yet I keep getting the error message "Oops, try again. Your code returned 'rock wins' instead of 'undefined' when the inputs are scissors and paper". Perhaps I misread the instructions? I studied all of my if/else functions, but I can't find an error (I don't have "rock wins" as the return on anywhere that has inputs as scissors and paper, unless I'm just skimming over it?). Anyhow, here's the entire code that I've got.

var userChoice = prompt("Do you choose rock, paper or scissors?");
var computerChoice = Math.random();
if (computerChoice < 0.34) {
	computerChoice = "rock";
} else if(computerChoice <= 0.67) {
	computerChoice = "paper";
} else {
	computerChoice = "scissors";
} console.log("Computer: " + computerChoice);
var compare = function(choice1, choice2) {
    if (choice1===choice2) {
    return "The result is a tie!";
} else if (choice1==="rock") {
    if (choice2==="scissors") {
        return "rock wins";
    } else {
        return "paper wins";
    }
    } else if (choice1==="paper") {
        if (choice2==="rock") {
            return "paper wins";
        } else {
            return "scissors wins";
        }
        } else if (choice1="scissors") {
            if (choice2="rock") {
                return "rock wins";
            } else {
                return "scissors wins";
            }
   }
};
compare(userChoice, computerChoice);

Plus, I'm not sure if I'm missing any curly brackets, or if I have too many anywhere, although I'm not getting any error messages regarding that. Thank you!:slightly_smiling: