#10 "Oops, try again. It looks like your second <li>'s font-size is 16px instead of 12px"

Loving the font changes

Big title

1. This item is big Arial.
  2. This item is medium Verdana.
  3. This item is small Impact.

May you show us code? So we can actually fix it @textcoder46385 :laughing: . No Harsh Feelings Brother.

if you edit/update your question, leave a reply so i get a notification. Your code is not visible, take the following steps to make your code visible:

select your code and press ctrl + k (or cmd + k if you use a mac)

if this instructions are unclear, you can also insert 3 backticks before and after your code, like so:

```
<p>visible</p>
```

the backtick is located above the tab key on your keyboard

I am getting the same answer to my coding. How do I fix this problem? I have tried starting over a couple times and it never recognizes the 12px on the second

• . I am a super beginner and could really use some help. Thanks
  • 1 Like

obviously I should not use the code in my comments. The same thing just happened again to me on the next lesson though. It says it is 16px instead of 20px when I clearly typed 20px. Is there something wrong with the lessons? I am just skipping to the next ones for now.

<!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
    	<head>
    		<title>Loving the font changes</title>
    	</head>
    	<body>
    		<h1 style="font-family: Arial">Big title</h1>
    		 <ol>
    		 	<li style="font-family : Arial; font-size : 16px" >This item is big Arial.</li>
    		 	<li style="font-family : Verdana; font size : 12px" >This item is medium Verdana.</li>
    		 	<li style="font-family :Impact; font-size: 10px" >This item is small Impact.</li>
    		 </ol>
    	</body>
    </html>

@mocowan, if you need help, post your code.

@textcoder46385, font-size is one word with a dash/hyphen in between. you are missing this dash/hyphen in your second list item

it just don’t not read it right. is there any way just o skip this…???